Business Services

  • Little Elm ISD is one of only a dozen school districts in the state of Texas to receive a new financial transparency award from the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts.

    The Leadership Circle Program honors local governments that open their books to the public, provide clear and consistent pictures of spending and share information in a user-friendly format.

    “Since we began the Leadership Circle program in December 2009, an increasing number of local governments have worked hard to open their books to citizens in order to demystify finances,” said Texas Comptroller Susan Combs. “We thought it was important to recognize local entities that take even more steps to give taxpayers easily accessible information they need to help them make informed decisions as well as ask questions of their local elected leaders.”


    In 2014, the Comptroller expanded its bronze, silver and gold levels to include a new platinum level award that spotlights entities that go above and beyond to provide financial transparency.


    Little Elm ISD previously earned the Gold Award for posting budgets, financial reports and check registers online. The new Platinum Award spotlights governments meeting the gold standard that also:

    •   Post detailed summary information on their websites about current bonded debt and repayment;

    •   Link to the Comptroller's governmental transparency website; and

    •   Pledge to post information online about proposed bond packages and existing debt. Local officials must provide the Comptroller's office with a link to this information no later than one business day after notice of bond election has been made public.

Business Services Team

Grant Anderson Grant Anderson
Associate Superintendent & Chief Financial Officer
972.947.9340 ext. 10502
Gabby Ayala Gabby Ayala
Accounts Payable Specialist
972.947.9340 ext. 10503
Jennifer Barrychuck Jennifer Barrychuck
Executive Administrative Assistant
972.947.9340 ext 10501
Charla Bippus Charla Bippus
Lead Payroll/Benefits Specialist
972.947.9340 ext. 10509
Anna Chavez Anna Chavez
Coordinator of Purchasing
972.947.9340 ext. 10504
Christi Clay Christi Clay
Payroll Supervisor
972.947.9340 ext. 10511
Beth Euler Beth Euler
Director of Accounting
972.947.9340 ext. 10505
Nancy Hicks Nancy Hicks
972.947.9340 ext. 10507
Lesley Malmer Lesley Malmer
Payroll/Benefits Specialist
972.947.9340 ext. 10510
Renee Miller Renee Miller
Accounts Payable/Cash Receipts Specialist
972.947.9340 ext. 10512
Jesse Wyse Jesse Wyse
Director of Budget
972.947.9340 ext.10508