Our Mission...

  • The Little Elm Independent School District is committed to excellence in athletics as a part of a larger commitment to education.

     

    The guiding principle behind LEISD’s participation in University Interscholastic League activities is our belief in its educational value for our students.  Secondary athletics promotes character traits of high value to personal development and success in later life.  These include the drive to take one’s talents to the highest level of performance; embracing the discipline needed to reach high standards; learning to work with others as a team pursuit of a common goal; and adherence to the codes of fairness and respect.  We believe that athletics is a PRIVILEGE, not a right, and with that privilege comes certain responsibilities such as integrity, respect, sportsmanship, character, honesty, and pride.
     

     The mission of the athletics program ultimately is that of the Little Elm Independent School District itself:  “to engage the mind, to elevate the spirit, and stimulate the best effort of all who are associated with LEISD athletics.”

Athletic Dept.

  • 1900 Walker Lane
    Little Elm, TX 75068
    972.947.9443 ext. 24130
     

Department Staff

 
Sandra Howell Sandra Howell
Little Elm ISD
Director of Athletics
showell@littleelmisd.net
972.947.9443 ext. 24129
 
Alma Rutledge Alma Rutledge
Little Elm ISD
Athletic Secretary
arutledge@littleelmisd.net
972.947.9443 ext. 24130
 
Kendrick Brown Kendrick Brown
Little Elm High School
Head Football/Assistant Athletic Director
kbrown@littleelmisd.net
972.292.1847 ext. 24119
 
Kim Oliphant Kim Oliphant
Little Elm High School
Head Girls Basketball/Co-Athletic Coordinator
koliphant@littleelmisd.net
972.947.9443 ext. 24126
 
Michael Sain Michael Sain
Little Elm High School
Strength and Conditioning/Co-Athletic Coordinator
msain@littleelmisd.net
972.947.9443
 
Danny English Danny English
Lakeside Middle School
Boys Athletic Coordinator
dannyenglish@littleelmisd.net
972.947.9445 ext. 30405
 
Crystal Drummond Crystal Drummond
Lakeside Middle School
Girls Athletic Coordinator
cdrummond@littleelmisd.net
972.947.9445 ext. 30406