Business Services

  • Little Elm ISD is one of only a dozen school districts in the state of Texas to receive a new financial transparency award from the Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts.



    The Leadership Circle Program honors local governments that open their books to the public, provide clear and consistent pictures of spending and share information in a user-friendly format.



    “Since we began the Leadership Circle program in December 2009, an increasing number of local governments have worked hard to open their books to citizens in order to demystify finances,” said Texas Comptroller Susan Combs. “We thought it was important to recognize local entities that take even more steps to give taxpayers easily accessible information they need to help them make informed decisions as well as ask questions of their local elected leaders.”

 

    In 2014, the Comptroller expanded its bronze, silver and gold levels to include a new platinum level award that spotlights entities that go above and beyond to provide financial transparency.



    Little Elm ISD previously earned the Gold Award for posting budgets, financial reports and check registers online. The new Platinum Award spotlights governments meeting the gold standard that also:

    • Post detailed summary information on their websites about current bonded debt and repayment;
    • Link to the Comptroller's governmental transparency website; and
    • Pledge to post information online about proposed bond packages and existing debt. Local officials must provide the Comptroller's office with a link to this information no later than one business day after notice of bond election has been made public.

Business Services Team

  • Grant AndersonGrant Anderson
    Associate Superintendent & Chief Financial Officer
    972.947.9340 ext. 10502
    ganderson@littleelmisd.net
    Gabby AyalaGabby Ayala
    Accounts Payable Specialist
    972.947.9340 ext. 10503
    gayala@littleelmisd.net
    Jennifer BarrychuckJennifer Barrychuck
    Executive Administrative Assistant
    972.947.9340 ext. 10501
    jbarrychuck@littleelmsd.net
    Charla BippusCharla Bippus
    Lead Payroll/Benefits Specialist
    972.947.9340 ext. 10509
    cbippus@littleelmisd.net
    Christi ClayChristi Clay
    Payroll & Benefits Coordinator
    972.947.9340 ext. 10511
    cclay@littleelmisd.net
    Beth EulerBeth Euler
    Director of Accounting
    972.947.9340 ext. 10505
    beuler@littleelmisd.net
    Nancy HicksNancy Hicks
    Accountant
    972.947.9340 ext. 10507
    nancyhicks@littleelmisd.net
    Symone JonesSymone Jones
    Purchasing Coordinator
    972.947.9340 ext. 10504
    sjones@littleelmisd.net
    Lesley MalmerLesley Malmer
    Payroll/Benefits Specialist
    972.947.9340 ext. 10510
    lmalmer@littleelmisd.net
    Renee MillerRenee Miller
    Accounts Payable/Cash Receipts Specialist
    972.947.9340 ext. 10512
    rmiller@littleelmisd.net
    Jesse WyseJesse Wyse
    Director of Budget
    972.947.9340 ext. 10508
    jwyse@littleelmisd.net