Business and Finance Services

  • Little Elm ISD is one of only thirteen school districts in the state of Texas to receive a 2022 Award of Excellence from TASBO. 

    Little Elm ISD is proud to be among the second group of educational institutions recognized by the Texas Association of School Business Officials (TASBO) with the prestigious Award of Excellence in Financial Management. Established in 2020, the award is given to Texas school districts, open-enrollment charter schools, and education service centers that demonstrate professional standards, best practices, and innovations in the area of financial management and reporting. 

    The criteria to qualify for the Award of Excellence in Financial Management is stringent, based on financial accounting and reporting guidelines identified by the Texas Education Agency (TEA) Financial Accountability System Resource Guide (FASRG). Applicants must submit documents across 11 key areas, which are reviewed by a TASBO accounting subcommittee.

    “These organizations have gone above and beyond to demonstrate transparency by meticulously documenting their districts’ policies and procedures,” said Tracy Ginsburg, TASBO Executive Director. “Not only have they showcased the ways they monitor spending, improve budgeting, implement controls, and enhance financial reporting, but they have shared their best practices with colleagues throughout Texas, helping even more educational organizations to better utilize taxpayer dollars.” 

    Members of the district’s finance team will be honored at an awards reception sponsored by Forecast5 Analytics in Grapevine, Texas, on March 2, 2022 during the 2022 TASBO annual conference.

Business and Finance Services Team

  • Shay Adams, RTSBA, MBAShay Adams, RTSBA, MBA
    Assistant Superintendent for Business and Finance
    972.947.9340 ext. 10501
    sadams@littleelmisd.net
    Gabby Ayala, CTSBOGabby Ayala, CTSBO
    Business Services Specialist
    972.947.9340 ext. 10503
    gayala@littleelmisd.net
    Jennifer Barrychuck, CTSBOJennifer Barrychuck, CTSBO
    Executive Administrative Assistant
    972.947.9340 ext. 10501
    jbarrychuck@littleelmsd.net
    Jackie CarterJackie Carter
    Payroll & Benefits Specialist
    972-947-9340 ext 10507
    jcarter@littleelmisd.net
    Beth Euler, CTSBO, CPABeth Euler, CTSBO, CPA
    Director of Accounting
    972.947.9340 ext. 10505
    beuler@littleelmisd.net
    Bernice Sanchez Gonzales, CTSBOBernice Sanchez Gonzales, CTSBO
    Purchasing Coordinator
    972.947.9340 ext. 10504
    bsanchezgonzales@littleelmisd.net
    Nancy Hicks, RTSBANancy Hicks, RTSBA
    Coordinator of Accounting
    972.947.9340 ext. 10507
    nancyhicks@littleelmisd.net
    Lesley Malmer, CTSBOLesley Malmer, CTSBO
    Payroll & Benefits Coordinator
    972.947.9340 ext. 10510
    lmalmer@littleelmisd.net
    Carmen Romero, CTSBSCarmen Romero, CTSBS
    Accounts Payable Specialist
    972.947.9340 ext. 10512
    cromero@littleelmisd.net
    Jesse Wyse, CTSBS, MBAJesse Wyse, CTSBS, MBA
    Executive Director of Business Services
    972.947.9340 ext. 10508
    jwyse@littleelmisd.net