Return to Headlines

Scholarship Awards Assembly

May 2, 2018

On Tuesday afternoon, students, parents, family members, campus and district administrators, school board members, and community partners gathered together to honor members of the Little Elm High School class of 2018 who have worked hard and have demonstrated outstanding academic achievement. As a class, this group of seniors has been accepted to over 75 different colleges and universities, such as MIT, Cornell University, University of California Berkley, New York University, University of Texas at Austin, Texas A&M University, Texas Tech University, and many more. They have been offered 100 scholarships worth over $4 million. "These young men and women have continued a standard set by those who came before them and have proven that they are ready to join the ranks of the students currently attending the colleges they plan to attend in the fall", said Keisha Brown, K-12 coordinator for College Readiness. 

LEHS Full-Scholarship Recipients


A big thank you to the following organizations and individuals who made special scholarship presentations:

Amy Hillock and Denise Hanti from The Little Elm ISD Education Foundation 

Nicole Graham

Linda Janssen, past board member of the Little Elm Education Foundation

Emily Boatwright

Carrie Thomas from CoServ

Caroline Withers

Cleota Epps presented on behalf of Taylor Epps, a 2009 LEHS graduate

Joseph Gaytan 

Suzy Borge presented the Bettie Dorothy Gonzalez Remembrance Scholarship

Nicole Graham

Natalie Howard from Oklahoma Christian University

Andrew Ehler 

Sandra Howell, Little Elm ISD Athletic Director, presented on behalf of the Lobo Executive Booster Club: 

Dalton Wilcox $2,000

Lauren Burton $2,000

Zachary Emminizer $1,000

Clayton (Cole) Thompson $1,000

Imari Ellison $1,000

Brandon Shoesmith $1,000

Megan Brazier $1,000

Erin Struxness $1,000

Debbie Carter and Diana Howard from The Lakeside Middle School Athletic Booster Club

Dalton Wilcox $500.00

Hailey Williams $500.00


Five seniors were recognized for a special accomplishment. They were selected by a college, university, or other organization to receive a full tuition or full academic scholarship based solely on merit.

Emily Boatwright received a total of $50,000. Emily plans to attend Texas Woman's University and major in Biochemistry.

Julian Bowers received a total of $470,000. Julian plans to attend Carleton College where he will study Computer Science.

Andrew Ehler received a total of $50,000. Andrew plans to attend Oklahoma Christian University to study Mechanical Engineering.

Skyla Kelly received a total of $150,000. Skyla plans to attend The University of Texas at Arlington and study Nursing.

Cynthia Segura received a total of $77,000. Cynthia plans to attend Texas A&M University to study Public Health with a Pre-Nursing track.

Jared Seifert received a total of $75,000. Jared plans to attend the University of Texas at Dallas and study Biology.


2018 Scholarship Recipients:

Julia Aguirre

Nataly Ballesterois

Megan Brazier

Kameron Brown

Lauren Burton

Chelsea Chang

Charles Cochran

Harrison Collins

Charles Corrales

Reece Credeur

Braden Dodson

Imari Ellison

Zachary Emminizer

Kendall Gaffney

Joseph Gaytan

Briar Gosvenor

Nicole Graham

Walter Gutierrez

Dylan Hall

Ian Harris

Hope Holguin

Cassidy James

Raven Jones

Devyn Kote

Melodie Malathong

Anthony Martinez

Megan McAtee

Grace Miller

Genesis Morales

Abigail Resendeiz De La Cruz

Jennfier Rolfe

Cecelia Romero

Brandon Shoesmith

Erin Struxness

Robert Suarez

Stephanie Suaris

Jake Terhune

Cole Thompson 

Heather Waleri

Dalton Wilcox

Haley Williams

Caroline Withers